A great value place to stay in Port Elizabeth

- Speller

Another excellent visit

- Sonia

Ironman 2018

- Pamela

The friendly B & B

- Ron

Welcoming, comfortable, cosy

- Candy

A lovely stay!

- Napier

Most enjoyable stay!

- Johan

Fantastic service

- Ground

Newcastle

- Newcastle

Great guesthouse

- Andreas

Excellent guesthouse

- Mikkel

Briljant

- Fredrique

A Fantastic Place!

- Andrew

Home from Home!

- Gary

Reviews

  • Very friendly pleasant owners. The guest house gardens are very neat and the place is exceptionally clean and great value for money. Centrally situated close to the airport and close to Port Elizabeth schools.

    ~ Gary. Posted: 17 July 2018

  • The service was absolutely amazing! Tea and biscuits on arrival. Fantastic room with such thoughtful touches. The owners have really done an outstanding job! Breakfast was very tasty! Wish we could have stayed there longer!

    ~ Andrew. Posted: 11 July 2018

  • Very close to the airport and 5 minutes drive from the beach front in a quite and safe area. Extremely kind and helpful hosts helping with brochures and advise on things to see, where to go. Rooms are very nice and spacious with a nice veranda with a table. The whole guesthouse is very cosy and decorated with African stuff. Breakfast was good. Fully recommend.

    ~ Mikkel. Posted: 02 August 2018

  • We stayed at this guesthouse for a few nights and can definitively recommend this place: amazing breakfast, nice location and super friendly landlords. They were always ready to help with any issue and gave useful tips for our stay.

    ~ Andreas. Posted: 12 July 2018

  • We stayed as a couple 7-9 July at the end of our garden route tour before flying to Joburg and on to our Kruger safari.

    We were warmly welcomed on arrival by Stephen who was by our car with our room key before we even got out. He very quickly tuned me into the England match which was about to start! 

    The room was spotlessly clean and comfy with toiletries and coffee making facilities along with cookies and biscuits which were replenished daily. There was air con/heating in the room so we were able to keep the room comfortable through the night.

    There seemed to be a nice breakfast area which we didn’t get to try, and a nice pool area had it been in season. Each room has a table and chairs outside and I certainly had a nice few hours out there with my book. 

    A great value, clean and comfortable lodge with extremely personable and friendly service. What more could you want.

    ~ Newcastle. Posted: 07 July 2018

  • Home away from home. The service was fantastic from the moment i made the booking until the moment I left the hotel. Thank you for making me feel so at home. Excellent Value for money. The rooms were very clean and way above average. Thanks again. You will definitely see me again.

    ~ Ground. Posted: 02 June 2018

  • Thank you once again for a lovely stay at your guest house. We thoroughly enjoyed it. We love the location of your guesthouse and the comfort and spaciousness of the room. And of course the friendly reception and staff!

    ~ Johan. Posted: 26 June 2018

  • A very comfortable guesthouse with everything you could wish for - and more! Restaurants close by for an evening meal. Didn't have time to stay for breakfast as we had a plane to catch but will definitely stay again when I am next in Port Elizabeth and, hopefully, have some breakfast next time!

    ~ Napier. Posted: 24 June 2018

  • A great place for a one night stopover to break a long trip home. It was a chilly day and I felt very welcome and cozy upon arrival as the heater in my room had been turned on before my arrival :) The complimentary wifi was appreciated, so I could catch up on emails and with family on FB. A variety of dstv channels was a nice surprise. The shower was nice and hot with decent pressure, the bed was comfortable and the pillows even more so (I'm very fussy about pillows). The small touches meant a lot... Shower products, hand soap and cream, coffee making facilities and chocolates, a fridge and microwave with crockery and cutlery! This is the 2nd time I've stayed at Treetops and it will always be my first choice!

    ~ Candy. Posted: 11 June 2018

  • We were on a quick visit to family and Treetops was an excellent location. The facilities are very good and the room well appointed. We were on our way to our next destination when I received a call that I had left my watch behind - many thanks to the staff for their honesty. Would definitely recommend this establishment especially if you need to be near the airport.

    ~ Ron. Posted: 17 May 2018

  • I highly recommend Treetops Guesthouse, location close to airport and not far from the Board Walk where the main event took place. As for Treetops guest house it was like a home from home, nothing is too much trouble - if you need anything. We had a braai on the Saturday evening and all our needs were meet. Friendly owners and workers. I will highly recommend for all travellers.

    ~ Pamela. Posted: 27 May 2018

  • It was five years since our previous stay at Treetops and everything was as good as before. We were welcomed and shown to our comfortable room which had all the amenities we could wish for. 

    Once again we were driven to the airport at crack of dawn for no extra charge. Highly recommended.

    ~ Sonia. Posted: 03 April 2018

  • Excellent value. We recently stayed for 6 nights while in PE for the cricket test match. The location was ideal, close to the airport in a safe suburban environment with good restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were well presented and comfortable. The owners, Elizabeth and Stephen were wonderful hosts. A free shuttle was provided from the airport, and at other times when convenient, to other locations. Their local knowledge, including the cape provinces was considerable. They were always on hand with helpful advice, and to arrange bookings for excursions and restaurants. Breakfast was plentiful and of an excellent standard serve in a convivial environment.

    ~ Speller. Posted: 12 April 2018

  • Steve and his wife went above and beyond in helping us with several things (gardenroute, our rental car and activities to do). That and a spacious room with everything you could wish for....I'll certainly can recommend the Treetop Guest House!

    ~ Fredrique. Posted: 15 October 2016

BOOK YOUR STAY

BED & BREAKFAST OR SELF CATERING

ARRIVE:
LEAVE:  

+27 41 581 0147

FIRST VISIT? CALL US FOR MORE INFO

ENJOY YOUR STAY?

Submit your review to either Tripadvisor or Treetops directly.

RATE US ON TRIPADVISOR LET US KNOW AT TREETOPS

Thank you for your comments.
We value your opinion.